Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.
Skip to main content

Join us when we talk about our research work. Highlights this year are in Boston, Paris and London.

Hot topics in neonatology

Conferences

Sunday, 08 December 2019 to Tuesday, 10 December 2019

For over 30 years, Hot Topics has been the premiere neonatal conference, with more than 1000 neonatologists and perinatologists from around the world attending each year. The conference features internationally known faculty, poster sessions, critical reviews and debate about promising new therapies.

ACNP

Conferences

Friday, 06 December 2019 to Sunday, 08 December 2019

58th Annual Meeting in Orlando. This is one of the leading forums for the exchange of cutting edge scientific information about brain and behaviour.

Warneford Hospital

Conferences

Tuesday, 26 November 2019

Rebeccah is giving a talk on "Expression of Infant Pain"

APPM (Assoc. of Paediatric Palliative Medicine)

Research

Thursday, 14 November 2019

Research Day - 10th Anniversary

Danish Neonatal Society

Caroline Hartley

Thursday, 03 October 2019 to Saturday, 05 October 2019

3rd jENS Congress, Maastricht

Conferences

Tuesday, 17 September 2019 to Saturday, 21 September 2019, 12am - 1am

The 3nd jENS is joint biennial venture between the European Neonatal Societies (jENS) - 60th ESPR/ESN Annual Meeting, the 9th International Congress of UENPS and the 4th International congress of EFCNI.

Cambridge University Workshop

Conferences

Tuesday, 03 September 2019

Rebeccah gave a talk about Expressions of Pain in Infants.

ScienceFoo Camp, San Francisco

Conferences

Thursday, 11 July 2019 to Monday, 15 July 2019, 12am - 1am

Series of Interdisciplinary Scientific Conferences

Warwick neonatal 25th anniversary meeting

Rebeccah Slater

Conferences

Monday, 01 July 2019 to Wednesday, 03 July 2019

Oral Morphine does more harm than good as a pre-treatment for ROP

12th International Symposium on Pediatric Pain, ISPP 2019

Conferences

Sunday, 16 June 2019 to Thursday, 20 June 2019

Children and Families as partners in pain management.

Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health

Fiona Moultrie and Rebeccah Slater

Conferences Research

Monday, 13 May 2019 to Wednesday, 15 May 2019

Pain management has become a key paediatric research priority. High-profile cases in the media this year have highlighted the difficulty of assessing pain in neonatal & paediatric intensive care. This interactive workshop, run by Fiona Moultrie, with Professors of Paediatric Neuroscience, Intensive Care, and Ethics will explore the mechanistic, pharmacological and ethical challenges of managing pain in infants and children.

International Neonatal Consortium (INC)

Rebeccah Slater

Conferences

Thursday, 02 May 2019 to Saturday, 04 May 2019, 12am - 1am

The ICN was launched to forge a predictable regulatory path for evaluating the safety and efficacy of therapies for neonates. At the May INC Annual Workshop in Bethesda, Maryland, we will discuss “Endpoints for Evaluating Pain Treatments for Neonates”.

2nd World Congress of Maternal fetal Neonatal Medicine

Conferences

Thursday, 04 April 2019 to Saturday, 06 April 2019

Rebeccah will talk about 'Visualisation of pain perception of preterm infants' in a session called New Trends in Neonatology.

A mechanistic look at pain

Rebeccah Slater

Tuesday, 12 March 2019

8th Annual Thames Valley & Wessex Neonatal Operational Delivery Network Multiprofessional Clinical Day

Brain Monitoring & Neuroprotection in the Newborn

Luke Baxter and Miranda Buckle

Conferences

Thursday, 07 February 2019 to Saturday, 09 February 2019

The 11th International Conference on Brain Monitoring and Neuroprotection in the Newborn is dedicated to providing a forum for the continuing education of professionals working to improve the neurological and developmental health outcomes of premature and sick newborns. This conference explores means to understand, monitor, protect and treat the developing brain of the premature and term neonate.

Norwegian Paediatric Association, 2019

Conferences

Wednesday, 16 January 2019 to Friday, 18 January 2019

The Norwegian Paediatric Association is hosting a 3-day Paediatric Congress in Oslo in January 2019. We're looking forward to talking about infant pain.

Neonatal Update 2018: the science of newborn care

Caroline Hartley and Rebeccah Slater

Conferences

Monday, 19 November 2018

The Neonatal Update: “the science of newborn care” has an international reputation for delivering a unique and innovative programme that combines cutting-edge science with state-of-the-art clinical practice. The speakers are global leaders in their field and will take you into the future of newborn care.

Load More